WRV Schools Attain RAMP Status

WRV Schools Attain RAMP Status

Indiana Schools to Receive 2017–2018 RAMP School Honor


For immediate release – May 25, 2018

ALEXANDRIA, VA. – The American School Counselor Association (ASCA) recently announced that 69 Indiana schools have been designated Recognized ASCA Model Programs (RAMP). Indiana surpassed the record number of RAMP-designations for one state in a given year, with 69 schools receiving the honor.


The RAMP designation, awarded for aligning with the criteria in the ASCA National Model, recognizes schools committed to delivering a comprehensive, data-driven school counseling program and an exemplary educational environment. Since the program’s inception, more than 800 schools have been designated as RAMP recipients. This year, 140 schools nationwide will receive the RAMP designation.


The schools will be honored at a recognition ceremony at ASCA’s Annual Conference in Los Angeles, Calif., on Monday, July 16, 2018, for making an outstanding commitment to comprehensive school counseling programs.


The 2017­–2018 Indiana RAMP schools are:

Bailly Elementary School, Chesterton

Boone Grove High School, Valparaiso

Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School, Indianapolis

Brummitt Elementary School, Chesterton

Cardinal Ritter High School, Indianapolis

Caston Junior/Senior High School, Fulton

Center Grove High School , Greenwood

Central Elementary School, Indianapolis

Central Elementary School, Beech Grove

Chesterton High School, Chesterton

Chesterton Middle School, Chesterton

Connersville Middle School, Connersville

Connersville Senior High School, Connersville

Crown Point High School, Crown Point

East Washington Elementary School, Pekin

Eastbrook Elementary School, Indianapolis

Fishback Creek Public Academy, Indianapolis

Guion Creek Elementary School, Indianapolis

Hamilton Heights Middle School, Arcadia

Indiana Connections Academy, Indianapolis

Jackson Elementary School, Valparaiso

John Adams High School, South Bend

Kesling Middle School, La Porte

Klondike Middle School, West Lafayette

Ladoga Elementary School, Lagoda

Lake Central High School, St. John

LaPorte High School, LaPorte

Lawrence Central High School, Indianapolis

Lawrence North High School, Indianapolis

Lester B. Sommer Elementary School, Crawfordsville

Liberty Elementary School, Chesterton

Liberty Intermediate School, Chesterton

Lincoln Middle School, Indianapolis

Lowell Senior High School, Lowell

Madison Consolidated Junior High School, Madison

Martinsville High School, Martinsville

Mishawaka High School, Mishawaka

New Albany High School, New Albany

New Augusta Public Academy South, Indianapolis

New Market Elementary School, Crawfordsville

Newton Yost Elementary School, Porter

North Montgomery High School, Crawfordsville

North Putnam High School, Roachdale

Northridge Middle School, Crawfordsville

Oak Hill Elementary School, Lowell

Plainfield Community Middle School, Plainfield

Pleasant Hill Elementary School, Crawfordsville

Prairie Heights Senior High School, LaGrange

Providence Jr./Sr. High School, Pendleton

Roachdale Elementary School, Roachdale

Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton Catholic School, Fort Wayne

Scottsburg Elementary School, Scottsburg

Scottsburg Middle School, Scottsburg

Snacks Crossing Elementary School, Indianapolis

Southmont Jr. High School, Crawfordsville

Southport High School, Indianapolis

Southwestern Elementary School, Shelbyville

Southwestern Junior Senior/High School, Shelbyville

Union County High School, Liberty

Vienna-Finley Elementary School, Scottsburg

Walnut Elementary School, New Ross

Westchester Intermediate School, Chesterton

Western Boone Jr./Sr. High, Thorntown

Western High School, Russiaville

Wheeler High School, Valparaiso

White River Valley Elementary School, Worthington

White River Valley High School, Switz City

White River Valley Middle School, Lyons

Wilbur Wright Middle School, Munster



RAMP applications are reviewed once a year by a panel of school counseling professionals, who assess the school counseling programs in 12 different areas of expertise. The next submission deadline is Oct. 15, 2018.